Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Peggy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018

    Would stay at Windemere again.

    A little longer breakfast time on weekend.
    Enjoyed the size of the room and bathroom. All of the amenities was wonderful, robes, chairs and umbrellas for beach, fluffy towels, and comfortable bed. Nice to have free WiFi.
    robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018

    A great place to stay

    The room was bright and beachy. The shore was steps away!
    timothy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 14, 2018

    Lovely, peaceful and restful.

    Bonnie and Patricia were wonderful hosts.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Qi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 25, 2017
    Super sweet stuff and many treats for guests during holidays. Very close to the beach.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 11, 2017

    Everything was perfect, we are coming back!

    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 4, 2017

    Great hotel in a great location

    The breakfast was disappointing and not what I expected from a great B&B. We were told that this was because we were on a discount rate, but still it was below expectations. Shame, as everything else was perfect.
    The Windermere Inn is in a great location right on the shore with a private beach access. The rooms are nicely decorated and a good size with good facilities. Everything is spotlessly clean. The staff are efficient and very friendly.
    Benedicto
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017

    We definitely will come back ,great getaway place.

    Great location ,right by the beach and walking distance from restaurants and stores.
    Erik and Tone
    aw

    Review Score

    10
    July 10, 2017

    Location location location

    Having to leave!
    The location was perfect, the breakfast scrumptious and the bed was heavenly! Take a sunset walk on the beach and have dinner at the Island's fish grill for a wonderful stay!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MICHAEL
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2017

    will be staying there again

    Room was great
    john
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 5, 2017

    great place to stay,location,location,location.

    Only thing wasnt, a pool
    great location,next to ocean.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2017

    The Windemere is an oasis on the Atlantic!

    Wish we could have opened the window to hear the ocean.
    GREAT, I'll be back!!!!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 21, 2017
    Everything was great!!!! I'll definitely be back!!!!
    Laurel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 5, 2017

    Beautiful place for a honeymoon.

    It would be nice if the breakfast hours were extended a bit for late sleepers.
    The food was excellent...the rooms are so clean..I would definitely go back. A+!
    Valerie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 20, 2016

    Luxurious B&B with private access to beach.

    Sadly due to exchange rate ,failrly expensive but as it was the last night of our vacation a real treat.
    Luxurious B&B with spacious rooms across from beach. We stayed one night in no. 11 king size room. High end bedding with large ensuite . Lots of little touches that make it special. E.g. Xmas tree in corner of room. Very good breakfast in main house served by lovely staff. Would love to return.
    jerry
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 12, 2016

    Will do it again

    Every thing as expected based on pictures
    Quiet cozy better than a hotel near the beach
    kirsten
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 28, 2016

    O would recommended to grienfs

    Nothing
    The room and bed werest comfy. Staff very nice. A special thank you to Bonnie, she made reservations to the Chart house and mentioned it was my b day, and we got a free volcano dessert.
    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2017

    Pure Relaxation!

    Lovely setting, very quiet, incredible view of ocean from our room, absolutely wonderful bed! Nice, friendly staff. A wonderful place to relax after a hectic week at WDW with two grandchildren - 9 and 11. Hope to return some time.
    David
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2017

    Very welcoming, practically on the beach, parking, tastefully decorated, lovely place.

    Nothing, stay could not have been better.
    Very comfortable bed. Excellent facilities, also use of beach equipment, and use of computer/ printer. Our flight from Orlando was late in the evening, and we were able to use the beach aquipment and facilities until we left. So helpful.
Loading reviews...