This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Peggy
    us
    10
    February 18, 2018
    Would stay at Windemere again.
    A little longer breakfast time on weekend.
    Enjoyed the size of the room and bathroom. All of the amenities was wonderful, robes, chairs and umbrellas for beach, fluffy towels, and comfortable bed. Nice to have free WiFi.
    robert
    us
    10
    February 8, 2018
    A great place to stay
    The room was bright and beachy. The shore was steps away!
    timothy
    us
    10
    January 14, 2018
    Lovely, peaceful and restful.
    Bonnie and Patricia were wonderful hosts.
    us
    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Qi
    us
    10
    December 25, 2017
    Super sweet stuff and many treats for guests during holidays. Very close to the beach.
    Laura
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    Everything was perfect, we are coming back!
    Andrew
    gb
    9.2
    November 4, 2017
    Great hotel in a great location
    The breakfast was disappointing and not what I expected from a great B&B. We were told that this was because we were on a discount rate, but still it was below expectations. Shame, as everything else was perfect.
    The Windermere Inn is in a great location right on the shore with a private beach access. The rooms are nicely decorated and a good size with good facilities. Everything is spotlessly clean. The staff are efficient and very friendly.
    Benedicto
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    We definitely will come back ,great getaway place.
    Great location ,right by the beach and walking distance from restaurants and stores.
    Erik and Tone
    aw
    10
    July 10, 2017
    Location location location
    Having to leave!
    The location was perfect, the breakfast scrumptious and the bed was heavenly! Take a sunset walk on the beach and have dinner at the Island's fish grill for a wonderful stay!
    us
    10
    June 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MICHAEL
    us
    10
    May 22, 2017
    will be staying there again
    Room was great
    john
    us
    9.6
    May 5, 2017
    great place to stay,location,location,location.
    Only thing wasnt, a pool
    great location,next to ocean.
    Peter
    us
    10
    March 30, 2017
    The Windemere is an oasis on the Atlantic!
    Wish we could have opened the window to hear the ocean.
    GREAT, I'll be back!!!!
    us
    10
    February 21, 2017
    Everything was great!!!! I'll definitely be back!!!!
    Laurel
    us
    10
    February 5, 2017
    Beautiful place for a honeymoon.
    It would be nice if the breakfast hours were extended a bit for late sleepers.
    The food was excellent...the rooms are so clean..I would definitely go back. A+!
    Valerie
    gb
    9.6
    December 20, 2016
    Luxurious B&B with private access to beach.
    Sadly due to exchange rate ,failrly expensive but as it was the last night of our vacation a real treat.
    Luxurious B&B with spacious rooms across from beach. We stayed one night in no. 11 king size room. High end bedding with large ensuite . Lots of little touches that make it special. E.g. Xmas tree in corner of room. Very good breakfast in main house served by lovely staff. Would love to return.
    jerry
    us
    10
    November 12, 2016
    Will do it again
    Every thing as expected based on pictures
    Quiet cozy better than a hotel near the beach
    kirsten
    us
    9.2
    August 28, 2016
    O would recommended to grienfs
    Nothing
    The room and bed werest comfy. Staff very nice. A special thank you to Bonnie, she made reservations to the Chart house and mentioned it was my b day, and we got a free volcano dessert.
    us
    8.3
    August 1, 2016
    Great location and service.
    We arrived and the ac was not working, but was fixed and had a pleasant evening.
    The location is lovely and the staff is very inviting. Delicious breakfast and comfy bed.. loved the tub, too.
    Elizabeth
    us
    9.6
    July 19, 2016
    Will definitely go back!
    It was pricier than hotels along the same stretch of beach but the amenities were worth it.
    The manager, Bonnie, was delightful and made us feel welcome. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and spacious. The proximity to the beach and the fluffy pancakes were icing on the cake!
Loading reviews...
Close